Our Pick: Sunlight

Check price →

Best Compounded GLP-1 Providers (2026)

Telehealth services offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs, compared on transparency, format, and pricing structure. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved, and that caveat leads this guide.

By The GLP-1 Samples Desk · 12 min read · Updated 2026-09-06

Top pick

Sunlight

The lowest starting price we found, with the telehealth visits and shipping already inside the monthly number.

Sponsored link. Opens the provider's site in a new tab.

Our top picks

The lowest published monthly price with visits and shipping included

Sunlight logoSunlight

Sunlight

4.4

The lowest starting price we found, with the telehealth visits and shipping already inside the monthly number.

Compounded semaglutide from $88/mo and tirzepatide from $157/mo; unlimited telehealth visits, a 4-week supply and free shipping included; no membership fee (provider-published, verify current)

Check price →Read review ↓

Flat monthly pricing with no membership fee

Bayan Health

Bayan Health

4.5

Published flat monthly prices, no membership fee, and both injectable and oral-drop options.

Compounded semaglutide from $99/mo (microdose) or $129/mo standard; tirzepatide $119/mo (microdose) or $149/mo; oral drops $99 to $119/mo. No membership fee (provider-published, verify current)

Check price →Read review ↓

One all-inclusive monthly payment, no membership fee

Henry Meds

Henry Meds

4.5

Visit, medication, and supplies in one flat monthly number, the clearest billing in the category.

All-inclusive monthly pricing (provider-stated, check current pricing)

Check price →Read review ↓

Read this first: compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved. According to the FDA, compounded drugs are not reviewed for safety, effectiveness, or quality before they reach patients. That is the single most important fact in this category, and it is why our full explainer, Compounded vs. Brand-Name Semaglutide, exists. Whether a compounded medication is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed provider can make.

With that stated plainly: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs remain a large part of the telehealth landscape because of price, and the providers differ meaningfully in how honestly they present what you are getting, what the all-in monthly cost is, and how easy it is to reach a clinician. This guide ranks providers on those attributes, transparency, pricing structure, formats, and provider access, never on medical outcomes, which we do not evaluate or claim. All pricing is provider-stated; check current pricing at each source.

Also know the regulatory backdrop: the FDA declared the tirzepatide shortage resolved in December 2024 and the semaglutide shortage resolved in February 2025, ending the shortage-based justification for mass compounding. Compounding continues under the standing 503A/503B rules where an individual clinical need exists, which is why provider sourcing transparency matters more now, ask any provider about the legal basis and pharmacy behind its compounded products.

For adults 18+. Prescription medications require a consultation with a licensed provider. This is not medical advice. Statements not evaluated by the FDA.

The short version

  • Compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness, or quality before dispensing. This applies to every provider on this page.
  • Every legitimate compounded program still requires a consultation with a licensed provider, who decides whether any prescription is appropriate.
  • The GLP-1 shortages that enabled mass compounding were declared resolved (tirzepatide December 2024, semaglutide February 2025), so ask providers about their current sourcing and its legal basis under sections 503A/503B.
  • Compare on structure, not promises: all-inclusive pricing versus membership plus medication, intro rates versus standard rates, and what happens to price as your dose rises.
  • If FDA approval matters most to you, the brand path through manufacturer channels (NovoCare, LillyDirect) is the alternative; see our free-samples guide for how those channels price.
ProviderCompounded offeringsFormatPricing structure (attributed)Notable
Henry MedsCompounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutideInjection; oralOne all-inclusive monthly payment (provider-stated)Simplest billing in the category
GobyMedsCompounded semaglutide, tirzepatideInjectionAll-inclusive, no membership fees, free consults (provider-stated)Free consultation
ShedRxCompounded semaglutide, tirzepatide; oral lozenges, sublingual dropsInjection; oral lozenge; sublingualVaries by format (provider-stated)Widest format menu
SynergyRx GLP-1 weight loss program (confirm product at intake)Confirm at intakeQuoted after eligibility check; $100 welcome credit; FSA/HSA eligible50,000+ patients, all 50 states (provider-stated)
Sana Semaglutide, tirzepatideConfirm at intakeQuoted after qualificationWomen-focused program
EdenCompounded semaglutide, tirzepatideInjectionProgram plus membership (provider-stated)Same-day visits, 24/7 messaging
TrimRxCompounded semaglutide, tirzepatideInjectionFlat program pricing as dose rises (provider-stated)Predictable across dose changes
Ivim HealthCompounded semaglutide, tirzepatideInjectionMembership plus medication (provider-stated)Unlimited same-day visits

Compounded GLP-1 telehealth providers compared on structure and transparency, not outcomes. All medication decisions rest with a licensed provider. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. Pricing is provider-stated and changes, verify current pricing at each source.

01 · The lowest published monthly price with visits and shipping included

Lowest entry price
Sunlight logo

Sunlight

4.4Compounded semaglutide from $88/mo and tirzepatide from $157/mo; unlimited telehealth visits, a 4-week supply and free shipping included; no membership fee (provider-published, verify current)

The lowest starting price we found, with the telehealth visits and shipping already inside the monthly number.

What we verified: LegitScript-certified platform working with licensed providers and six certified pharmacies; serves all 50 states (provider-stated)

Sunlight sells compounded semaglutide from $88/mo and compounded tirzepatide from $157/mo on flat, self-pay monthly plans. Each plan includes the prescription (if a clinician approves), unlimited telehealth visits with licensed clinicians, a four-week supply each month and free shipping, and the company states there are no hidden fees or membership costs. It says it provides care in all 50 states, with availability of specific services varying by state.

The platform is LegitScript-certified and connects patients with licensed providers, filling through certified pharmacies. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved or evaluated for safety, quality or efficacy. Starting prices apply to the entry dose tier and promotional periods, so check current pricing at the source.

Consultation
Unlimited telehealth visits included
Membership fee
None (provider-stated)
Medication type
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide
Published pricing
From $88/mo (semaglutide), $157/mo (tirzepatide)
FDA-approved product
Compounded options are not FDA-approved

What we like

  • Lowest published entry price in this guide
  • Visits and shipping included
  • All 50 states (provider-stated)

Worth noting

  • Starting price rises with dose
  • Compounded options are not FDA-approved

Who should buy it: Cost-first shoppers who want visits and shipping bundled into one predictable number.

What we don't like: "Starting at" pricing; the number rises with dose, and specific services vary by state.

Bottom line: If the question is purely "what is the cheapest legitimate way to start," Sunlight's $88/mo semaglutide entry price is the lowest published figure in this guide, and it already includes unlimited clinician visits and shipping. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved, and the starting price is a starting price; confirm the dose tier before you commit.

02 · Flat monthly pricing with no membership fee

Lowest published price

Bayan Health

4.5Compounded semaglutide from $99/mo (microdose) or $129/mo standard; tirzepatide $119/mo (microdose) or $149/mo; oral drops $99 to $119/mo. No membership fee (provider-published, verify current)

Published flat monthly prices, no membership fee, and both injectable and oral-drop options.

What we verified: Prices published per product on bayantelehealth.com; medications prescribed by licensed physicians and filled through licensed 503A/503B U.S. pharmacies (provider-stated)

Bayan Health publishes a product-by-product price list, which is rare in this category: compounded semaglutide injections at $99/mo (microdose) or $129/mo, compounded tirzepatide at $119/mo (microdose) or $149/mo, and oral drops of either at $99 to $119/mo, with orforglipron oral tablets listed at $269/mo. The company states there are no memberships, hidden fees, or annual prepay, and that it operates nationwide.

The process is the standard legitimate path: choose a treatment, complete an intake questionnaire, a licensed physician reviews it, and if prescribed the medication ships from a licensed 503A/503B U.S. pharmacy with ongoing support. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; the FDA does not review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness, or quality before dispensing. Confirm the dose tier you are being quoted and check current pricing at the source.

Consultation
Online intake reviewed by a licensed physician
Membership fee
None (provider-stated)
Medication type
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (injection or oral drops); orforglipron tablets listed
Published pricing
$99 to $149/mo compounded; $269/mo orforglipron
FDA-approved product
Compounded options are not FDA-approved

What we like

  • Every product shows a flat monthly price
  • No membership or program fee
  • Injectable and oral-drop formats

Worth noting

  • $99 tier is a microdose
  • Compounded options are not FDA-approved
  • Pricing and availability change; verify

Who should buy it: Anyone who wants to see the exact monthly number before starting and does not want a membership fee on top of the medication.

What we don't like: The $99 headline applies to the microdose tier; standard doses cost more, and the site does not publish state-by-state availability detail.

Bottom line: The most transparent price list we found: every product shows a flat monthly figure and there is no membership or program fee layered on top. The catch is that the headline $99 tier is a microdose; standard-dose semaglutide is $129/mo and tirzepatide $149/mo. Compounded products are not FDA-approved.

03 · One all-inclusive monthly payment, no membership fee

Simplest pricing

Henry Meds

4.5All-inclusive monthly pricing (provider-stated, check current pricing)

Visit, medication, and supplies in one flat monthly number, the clearest billing in the category.

What we verified: Published all-inclusive pricing model and consult flow on henrymeds.com

Henry Meds structures its programs as a single all-inclusive monthly payment: the telehealth visit, the compounded medication if a licensed provider prescribes it, and supplies and shipping, all in one number, with no separate membership fee. Its menu spans compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, and liraglutide in injectable and oral formats.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; the FDA does not review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness, or quality before dispensing. Check current pricing at the source.

Compounded offerings
Semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide
Format
Injection; oral
Pricing structure
All-inclusive monthly, no membership fee
Telehealth included
Yes
FDA-approved product
No, compounded medications are not FDA-approved

What we like

  • One all-inclusive monthly payment
  • No membership fee
  • Injectable and oral options

Worth noting

  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved
  • No brand-product path

Who should buy it: Cash payers who want one predictable number and hate membership-fee arithmetic.

What we don't like: If you want a brand product path in the same account, this is not the service for it.

Bottom line: The benchmark for billing transparency in compounded GLP-1 telehealth: one published monthly number covering the visit, medication if prescribed, and supplies. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, which applies here as everywhere on this page.

04 · A discounted first month from a provider with published regular pricing

First-month discount
Bodybuilding Health+ logo

Bodybuilding Health+

4.1Compounded semaglutide $179 first month, then $279/mo; compounded tirzepatide $209 first month, then $319/mo; 3-month bundles from $159.33/mo (provider-published, verify current)

A $100-off first month on published regular pricing, with licensed independent providers and FDA-registered pharmacies.

What we verified: States medications are prepared in U.S. FDA-registered pharmacies and prescribed by licensed independent providers on a HIPAA-compliant platform (provider-stated)

Bodybuilding Health+ offers compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide through a short online assessment reviewed by licensed independent providers, with home delivery and ongoing support. Its current promotion takes $100 off the first month: semaglutide is $179 for month one against a $279 regular price, and tirzepatide is $209 against $319. Three-, six- and twelve-month bundles lower the monthly figure.

The company states its compounded medications are prepared in U.S. FDA-registered pharmacies and have not been reviewed or approved by the FDA. No separate membership fee is listed. Promotions change, so verify the current first-month price and the regular price you would pay afterward at the source.

Consultation
Online assessment reviewed by licensed independent providers
Membership fee
None listed
Medication type
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide
Published pricing
$179 / $209 first month; $279 / $319 regular
FDA-approved product
Compounded options are not FDA-approved

What we like

  • Published regular price next to the promo
  • $100 off the first month
  • FDA-registered pharmacies (provider-stated)

Worth noting

  • Higher regular price than the cheapest options
  • State availability not published
  • Compounded options are not FDA-approved

Who should buy it: Someone who wants a discounted first month and a published regular price before deciding whether to continue.

What we don't like: Regular monthly pricing is higher than the cheapest options here, and state availability is not published.

Bottom line: The intro discount is real and the regular price is published next to it, which is more than most providers do. The regular monthly rate is above the cheapest options in this guide, so this is a fit for someone who values the discounted trial month and wants to see the full price up front. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

05 · A large, medically supervised GLP-1 program with FSA/HSA eligibility and a published new-patient credit

Best for supervised program support
SynergyRx logo

SynergyRx

4.2GLP-1 program pricing is quoted after the online eligibility check; a $100 welcome credit is applied at checkout for new patients; FSA and HSA eligible; longevity add-ons such as NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione injections from $275 (provider-published, verify current)

One of the larger supervised GLP-1 telehealth programs, with a new-patient credit and FSA/HSA eligibility, but the medication price arrives after intake.

What we verified: Provider-stated 50,000+ patients, licensed providers, service in all 50 U.S. states, FSA/HSA eligibility and free shipping

SynergyRx is a 100 percent online weight loss program that reports more than 50,000 patients and describes itself as medically supervised, with licensed providers, certified medication, discreet free shipping and telemedicine available in all 50 U.S. states (all provider-stated). Two details stand out for cost-conscious readers: the program is FSA and HSA eligible, and new patients get a $100 welcome credit applied automatically at checkout.

The intake is a short online eligibility check followed by provider review. The public site does not list the monthly GLP-1 price the way Sunlight or Bayan Health do; it is quoted once you are inside the flow, so treat the total as verify-at-source. The site also lists longevity add-ons (NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione injections from $275, B12 from $109). Compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved, and only the prescribing clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate.

Consultation
Online eligibility check with licensed provider review
Membership fee
Not stated; program priced after intake
Medication type
GLP-1 weight loss program (semaglutide and tirzepatide class); confirm product at intake
Published pricing
Quoted after intake; $100 welcome credit; FSA/HSA eligible
FDA-approved product
Compounded options are not FDA-approved

What we like

  • All 50 states, free shipping (provider-stated)
  • FSA and HSA eligible
  • $100 welcome credit for new patients

Worth noting

  • GLP-1 price not published
  • Compounded options are not FDA-approved

Who should buy it: Readers who want a large supervised program, plan to use FSA or HSA dollars, and are comfortable seeing the medication price after the eligibility check.

What we don't like: No public GLP-1 price to compare before intake.

Bottom line: A strong pick if you want the structure of a large, medically supervised program and can pay with FSA or HSA funds. SynergyRx reports more than 50,000 patients, serves all 50 states, and applies a $100 welcome credit at checkout, but it does not publish its GLP-1 medication price on the public site, so the number to compare against Sunlight or Bayan only appears after the eligibility check. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

06 · A women-focused GLP-1 program with semaglutide and tirzepatide and a fully online intake

Best for women
Sana logo

Sana

4.0Semaglutide and tirzepatide programs priced after the online qualification form; no waiting rooms, care delivered from home (provider-stated, verify current)

A weight loss telehealth brand built specifically around women, with semaglutide and tirzepatide and an intake that starts from your health goal.

What we verified: Provider-stated focus on women's weight loss with semaglutide and tirzepatide; fully online qualification form

Sana (Med Health Solutions) is a women-focused weight loss telehealth service offering treatments such as semaglutide and tirzepatide, delivered entirely from home with no waiting rooms (provider-stated). The intake opens with a qualification form that asks about your primary health goal, from weight loss to energy for daily activities, before provider review.

What Sana does not do is publish pricing on its public site; the monthly cost is presented after you qualify, so compare it against the published figures from Sunlight and Bayan Health before committing. As with every provider in this guide, compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved, and a licensed clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate. Confirm state availability at intake.

Consultation
Online qualification form with provider review
Membership fee
Not stated
Medication type
Semaglutide and tirzepatide (confirm format at intake)
Published pricing
Quoted after qualification
FDA-approved product
Compounded options are not FDA-approved

What we like

  • Designed around women's weight loss
  • Semaglutide and tirzepatide both offered
  • Fully online, no waiting rooms

Worth noting

  • Pricing not published
  • Compounded options are not FDA-approved

Who should buy it: Women who want a GLP-1 program built around women's health with a simple online start.

What we don't like: No published pricing and limited public detail on state availability.

Bottom line: The pick for women who want a program designed around them rather than a general men-and-women platform. Sana describes its mission as making weight loss simple, safe and science-backed for women, offers semaglutide and tirzepatide, and starts with a short qualification form about your primary health goal. Pricing is not published on the public site, so verify the monthly cost after qualification. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

07 · Free consult and all-inclusive pricing

GobyMeds

4.5All-inclusive monthly programs, free consult (provider-stated, check current pricing)

Free consultations and no membership fees keep the cost of finding out at zero.

What we verified: Published no-membership, free-consult, all-inclusive pricing model on gobymeds.com

GobyMeds combines a free licensed-provider consultation with all-inclusive program pricing and free shipping, no membership fees anywhere in the flow. Its compounded menu covers semaglutide and tirzepatide programs, with brand options available on separate tiers.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Verify current program pricing at the source, since promotional rates change.

Compounded offerings
Semaglutide, tirzepatide
Format
Injection
Pricing structure
All-inclusive, no membership fees
Telehealth included
Yes, free consults
FDA-approved product
Compounded options are not FDA-approved; brand tiers separate

What we like

  • Free consultation
  • No membership fees
  • All-inclusive pricing with free shipping

Worth noting

  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved
  • Lighter coaching and support layer

Who should buy it: People who want a provider's answer, and a real price quote, before spending anything.

What we don't like: A leaner support model than the care-team services; you are mostly self-directed between visits.

Bottom line: The lowest-friction entry point on this page: the consultation is free, there are no membership fees, and program pricing is all-inclusive if a licensed provider prescribes. The FDA-approval caveat on compounded products applies in full.

08 · Non-injection formats

ShedRx

4.5Varies by format and plan (provider-stated, check current pricing)

Oral lozenges and sublingual drops alongside injections, the widest compounded format menu.

What we verified: Publicly posted plans, formats, and licensed-provider consult flow on shedrx.com

ShedRx carries the broadest compounded format menu we track: injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide plus oral lozenges and sublingual drops, with unlimited follow-up visits included in its plans and brand options available separately.

All compounded formats share the same regulatory status: not FDA-approved, not reviewed by the FDA before dispensing. Pricing varies by format, so check current pricing at the source.

Compounded offerings
Semaglutide, tirzepatide; lozenge and sublingual formats
Format
Injection; oral lozenge; sublingual drops
Pricing structure
Varies by format
Telehealth included
Yes, unlimited follow-ups
FDA-approved product
Compounded options are not FDA-approved; brand options separate

What we like

  • Widest format range in the category
  • Unlimited follow-up visits
  • Brand path available if preferred

Worth noting

  • Format-dependent pricing
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved

Who should buy it: People who want a licensed provider to walk through non-injection options before deciding anything.

What we don't like: You have to price each format separately to comparison-shop properly.

Bottom line: The provider to talk to if injections are your sticking point, since its compounded menu includes oral lozenges and sublingual drops. Format-by-format pricing means checkout is where you learn your real number.

09 · Fast scheduling and responsive support

Eden

4.4Program plus membership (provider-stated, check current pricing)

Same-day visits and 24/7 messaging around compounded and brand semaglutide paths.

What we verified: Published visit model, membership terms, and medication menu on tryeden.com

Eden pairs fast access, same-day telehealth visits and 24/7 messaging, with a menu that includes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs and brand products on separate tiers. Shipping is included and plans are FSA/HSA eligible per the provider.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Program pricing plus the Eden membership makes up your real monthly total; verify current numbers at the source.

Compounded offerings
Semaglutide, tirzepatide
Format
Injection
Pricing structure
Program plus membership
Telehealth included
Yes, same-day visits, 24/7 messaging
FDA-approved product
Compounded options are not FDA-approved; brand tiers separate

What we like

  • Same-day provider visits
  • 24/7 messaging
  • FSA/HSA eligible per provider

Worth noting

  • Membership fee on top of program pricing
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved

Who should buy it: People who value quick scheduling and being able to message a care team anytime.

What we don't like: Membership-plus-program pricing takes more work to compare against all-inclusive models.

Bottom line: The convenience pick: same-day provider visits, around-the-clock messaging, and FSA/HSA eligibility per its published materials. Membership sits on top of program pricing, so total both before comparing.

10 · Predictable pricing across dose increases

TrimRx

4.3Flat monthly program pricing, promo and standard rates (provider-stated, check current pricing)

Flat program pricing as your dose rises, where many rivals charge more at higher doses.

What we verified: Published program pricing and licensed-provider consult flow on trimrx.com

TrimRx (operating with MetaFit Pharma Solutions) prices its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs flat across dose increases per its published materials, which makes multi-month budgeting easier than per-dose escalators. Brand paths exist at substantially higher prices.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; the FDA does not review compounded drugs before dispensing. Promo rates rise to standard rates, so verify current pricing at the source.

Compounded offerings
Semaglutide, tirzepatide
Format
Injection
Pricing structure
Flat across doses; promo and standard rates
Telehealth included
Yes
FDA-approved product
Compounded options are not FDA-approved; brand options separate

What we like

  • Flat pricing as dose rises
  • Licensed-provider consult included
  • Brand path available

Worth noting

  • Promo rates rise to standard pricing
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved

Who should buy it: People planning for dose changes who want tomorrow's price to match today's.

What we don't like: The promo-versus-standard gap means the first-month price is not the long-run price.

Bottom line: Dose escalation is where many compounded programs quietly get expensive; TrimRx's flat-as-dose-rises pricing is its answer. Watch the promo-to-standard rate step, and the usual compounded caveats apply.

11 · Provider access and coaching depth

Ivim Health

4.5Membership plus medication, promotional offers (provider-stated, check current pricing)

Unlimited same-day visits and coaching in a membership wrapped around compounded and brand paths.

What we verified: Published membership structure and provider-visit model on ivimhealth.com

Ivim Health's membership includes unlimited same-day telehealth visits and coaching, with compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs and brand-name paths priced separately if a licensed provider prescribes them. Promotional membership offers appear periodically.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Build your true monthly total from membership plus medication, and verify current pricing at the source.

Compounded offerings
Semaglutide, tirzepatide
Format
Injection
Pricing structure
Membership plus medication
Telehealth included
Yes, unlimited same-day visits
FDA-approved product
Compounded options are not FDA-approved; brand paths separate

What we like

  • Unlimited same-day visits
  • Coaching included in membership
  • Brand and compounded paths

Worth noting

  • Membership and medication billed separately
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved

Who should buy it: People who expect to lean on their provider often and want coaching included.

What we don't like: Two-part billing, membership plus medication, requires arithmetic to compare fairly.

Bottom line: The strongest provider-access story here: unlimited same-day visits and coaching inside the membership. Medication is priced separately, and the compounded options carry the standard not-FDA-approved caveat.

How we chose

We are a directory, not a clinic or a lab. We compare each provider's publicly available information: published pricing and its structure, listed formats, consultation and follow-up model, and how clearly compounded is distinguished from brand. We do not evaluate or claim medical outcomes, and appearing in this guide is informational, not an endorsement.

Rankings weight transparency most heavily: providers that publish complete pricing and label compounded products plainly rank ahead of those that make you dig. Pricing details are attributed to each provider and were checked against public materials; they change often, so verify current pricing at the source before enrolling.

Questions, answered

Are compounded GLP-1 medications FDA-approved?

No. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved, and according to the FDA they are not reviewed for safety, effectiveness, or quality before they are dispensed. The FDA-approved GLP-1 products are the brand-name medications: Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, and Mounjaro. This guide compares providers on transparency and structure only, not outcomes.

Is compounded GLP-1 still legal after the shortages ended?

Compounding remains legal under sections 503A and 503B of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act in the right circumstances, generally an individualized prescription and, since the shortages were declared resolved (tirzepatide December 2024, semaglutide February 2025), a documented clinical need rather than a shortage justification. Ask any provider about the legal basis and pharmacy behind its compounded products, and see our explainer on compounded vs. brand semaglutide.

Do I need a prescription for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide?

Yes. Compounded GLP-1 medications are prescription medications. Every provider in this guide routes you through a consultation with a licensed provider who decides whether any prescription is appropriate. No legitimate service guarantees one.

Why is compounded GLP-1 cheaper than brand-name?

They are different regulatory categories with different supply chains, and providers set their own program pricing. The price difference says nothing about outcomes. If FDA approval is your priority, manufacturer self-pay channels (NovoCare, LillyDirect) publish brand pricing; check current pricing at each source.

How should I choose among these providers?

Compare the things you can verify: the all-in monthly cost including any membership fee, what happens to price at higher doses and after intro periods, which formats are offered, how easy it is to reach a clinician, and how clearly the provider labels compounded versus brand. Then make the medical decision with the licensed provider, not with a pricing page.

Where to start

The providers we would talk to first

Sponsored links. We may earn a commission when you click through; it never changes our rankings.